Skip to content

crochet:: cancer ribbon scarf

September 25, 2010

So, yesterday I made the mistake of bragging about a beautiful day and we have had rain ever since!  It made for a good day to watch football with the boys and finish some projects.

The first order of business was to finish the 2nd granny circle so I have a matching set (one for the other nightstand if I can talk my husband into having it on his side of the bed too).  I love these!!  I have all of the yarn set up for the next one…autumn colors for the kitchen table :)

The second order of business was to complete my cancer ribbon scarf.  It’s more like a neck warmer than a scarf, but it does the same job.

Since I am a survivor, I decided to accessorize for the Susan G. Komen Race For The Cure next week.

If you have never worked with novelty yarn, it isn’t very fun because it is a little difficult to see what you are doing, but it’s not too bad for a small project.  This worked up fairly quickly and I am really pleased with the result.

 

 

cancer ribbon scarf:

1 small skein eyelash or boa yarn

“H” hook

large button

This is simply 20 dc wide  every row until you run out of yarn.

Chain 23

row 1: turn and dc in 4th chain from hook, then dc in each ch

row 2: ch 3 turn and dc in each to end

repeat

center button about 5 inches from one end

use any space between dc for the button hole, whatever is comfortable

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 414 other followers

